• RSS

Rally to be held Tuesday morning

Let the Nassau County Legislators know you support the referendum

Monday, 05.23.2011 / 1:21 PM ET / News
Share with your Friends

Rally to be held Tuesday morning
In the days since Nassau County Executive Ed Mangano announced a plan for a state of the art arena to be built at the current Nassau Coliseum site, fans have been tweeting, emailing and calling to ask how they can help.

Before August 1st can happen, approval is required from the Nassau County Legislature to put the actual referendum vote on the calendar. This vote is not on whether or not the Legislator supports the building of a new arena, but to allow the residents the opportunity to decide.

The 19 Legislators will discuss this issue in a public meeting on Tuesday, May 24th. In a press conference at Nassau Coliseum on May 23, local labor and business leaders called a rally to take place at 8:30 a.m. Tuesday at the Theodore Roosevelt Executive and Legislative Building in Mineola prior to the public meeting. Everyone attending should meet at the Theodore Roosevelt Statue. The Legislative Building is located at 1550 Franklin Ave., on the corner of Old Country Road.

Below are the names and phone numbers of the Legislators. If you are unsure of who your legislator is, click here to find out, or please call, (516) 571-6200, the general information line, find out.

PS - Of course you can also tell your Legislator you support keeping the Islanders on Long Island with the construction of a new arena. Let’s go Islanders!

District Number Legislator Contact
1 Kevan Abrahams 516-571-6201
Click here for bio
2 Robert Troiano 516-571-6202
Click here for bio
3 John Ciotti 516-571-6203
Click here for bio
4 Denise Ford 516-571-6204
Click here for bio
5 Joseph Scanell 516-571-6205
Click here for bio
6 Francis X. Becker 516-571-6206
Click here for bio
7 Howard Kopel 516-571-6207
Click here for bio
8 Vincent T. Muscarella 516-571-6208
Click here for bio
9 Richard Nicolello 516-571-6209
Click here for bio
10 Judi Bosworth 516-571-6210
Click here for bio
11 Wayne Wink 516-571-6211
Click here for bio
12 Peter Schmitt 516-571-6212
Click here for bio
13 Norma Goncalves 516-571-6213
Click here for bio
14 Joseph Belesi 516-571-6214
Click here for bio
15 Dennis Dunne, Sr. 516-571-6215
Click here for bio
16 Judy Jacobs 516-571-6216
Click here for bio
17 Rose Marie Walker 516-571-6217
Click here for bio
18 Diane Yatauro 516-571-6218
Click here for bio
19 David Denenberg 516-571-6219
Click here for bio




J. Tavares 78 33 37 6 70
K. Okposo 79 22 42 -4 64
F. Nielsen 81 20 32 1 52
B. Nelson 81 26 14 -3 40
N. Leddy 81 5 35 -9 40
A. Lee 80 15 21 -2 36
J. Bailey 81 12 20 -7 32
C. Cizikas 80 8 21 4 29
R. Strome 71 8 20 -9 28
M. Grabovski 58 9 16 3 25
T. Greiss 23 11 4 .925 2.36
J. Halak 18 13 4 .919 2.30
Pro Shops
Islanders TV
Iceworks is the official Web site of the New York Islanders Hockey Club, L.P. and are trademarks of New York Islanders Hockey Club, L.P.  NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 New York Islanders Hockey Club, L.P. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy |  AdChoices |  Terms of Use |  Contact  Us |  Employment |  Webmaster | Terms of Use